Fire Academy class No. 85 to graduate 23 on Dec. 6

Co-Executive Editor

Twenty-three students will graduate from Class 85 of the KC Fire Academy at 6:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 6, in the Woodruff Adult Education Center Auditorium.

The KC Fire Academy is accredited by the Texas Commission on Fire Protection and the State Fireman and Fire Marshal’s Association and approved by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

The academy offers certification for NFPA 1001 Basic Structural Firefighter I and II, Texas Volunteer, Fire Inspector and Fire and Arson Investigation courses. It is also a designated institution by the Canadian Province of British Columbia.

Graduation Candidates are as follows:

Barrie, Ontario, Canada: Jeffery Keith Jones

Black Creek, B.C., Canada: Nicholas C. Gottfried

Borger: Taw Ray McWilliams

Carthage: Jake Aaron Vanover

Gladewater: Brent L. Underwood

Hanna, Alberta, Canada: Robb S. David

Hughes Springs: Justin R. Riehemann and Tanner Mack Smith

Kelowna, B.C., Canada: Max Carson Grayston

Kilgore: Cody Deen Sprayberry

Longview: Austin Moore and Johnny D. Villasenor

Marshall: Gelvert M. Espinoza

Mesquite: Garrett Lee Millsap

Mineola: Jonathan L. Rodieck

N. Vancouver B.C. Canada: Jefferey McCutcheon and Quinton Chad Rockhill

Salmon Arm, B.C.: Blane C. Dalton and Brent Anthony Meszaros

Whitehouse: Scott Michael Sanders

Wolfe City: Chaffin David Andrews, Bryan Samuel Dawson  and Tyler Andrew Deary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *