685 years: Luncheon Dec. 14 to honor 34 employees for milestone years of service to college

Tameka Bullard
Staff Writer

KC will be honoring 34 faculty and staff for a combined 685 years of service at the annual service awards Christmas luncheon 11 a.m. Friday, Dec. 14, in the Devall Student Center Ballroom.

Honorees will receive gold coins according to the number of years of service: 10 and 15 years will receive a quarter-ounce gold coin; 20 and 25 years will receive half-ounce gold coins; and 30, 35 and 40 years will receive one ounce gold coin.


40 years 

  • Charlotte Dunaway–administrative assistant, East Texas Police Academy


35 years 

  • Mariann Baker–department chair and instructor for math, engineering and physics


30 years 

  • Robin Huskey-director of research & institutional effectiveness
  • Lynn McCutchen-instructor, biological sciences
  • Bobbie McGee-Benson-director, Adult Basic Education


25 years

  • Michael Atkins–instructor and technical supervisor, theatre
  • Kelly Bonicelli–technician, Print Shop
  • John Dodd–managing director, Texas Shakespeare Festival
  • Carla Gleaton–program director and instructor, physical therapist assistant
  • Chris Marshall–coordinator, computer maintenance/security technician
  • Sherry Ransom–administrative assistant, institutional advancement
  • David Roberts–maintenance technician
  • Brian Ruthven–director ETPA and protective services


20 years

  • Melissa Haden–instructor, computer science, cheerleading sponsor
  • Doris Johnson–coordinator, instructional support
  • Ken Medlin–receiving agent/physical plant
  • H.K. Park–instructor, history and government
  • Shelley Wayne–instructor of dance and assistant director of Rangerettes
  • Martha Woodruff–director, Workforce Development
  • Terri York–instructor, history and geography


15 years 

  • Dan Beach–director of special projects and liaison to the Board
  • Nancy Carter–instructor, business administration
  • Ursula Dyer–program director and instructor, radiologic science
  • Montez Easley–instructor, nurse assistant program
  • Michael Ferguson–deputy director, East Texas Police Academy
  • Duane McNaney–vice president of administrative services
  • Deborah Muklewicz–teacher, KC Early Childhood Center
  • Julian Redfearn–instructor, management


10 years 

  • Charlotte Acree–instructor, associate degree nursing
  • Gail Cerliano–administrative assistant, Watson Library
  • Mary Kates–instructor, math lab
  • Tracey Maples–learning/retention specialist TRIO SSS/Fast Track Program
  • William Stowe–instructor, biology
  • Susan Wilson–public services librarian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *