Voting ends Oct. 26 for teaching awards

Staff Writer

Phi Theta Kappa is sponsoring an Excellence in Teaching Awards recognition through Oct. 26. The award is meant to honor instructors who have done an outstanding job of teaching at KC and who have had a positive impact on the KC community. Each winner will receive a certificate and recognition at an upcoming faculty meeting.

All instructors, excluding those who have won in the past five years, are eligible for nomination.

Voting is online at or by visiting PTK sponsors Paul Buchanan in the Canterbury Engineering-Science Building, Room 339 or Michele Daniels in the Communications-Automotive Building, Room 108.

When voting, students must include their name, ID number, first and last name of the instructor to be nominated as well as the reason they are voting for that instructor.

For more information about the Excellence in Teaching Awards, contact Daniels at or Buchanan at

Current instructors who are past winners and not eligible are as follows:


  • Latasha Goodwyn
  • Marcia Rhodes
  • Tina Rushing
  • Shelly Wayne



  • Bennie Brown
  • Lucy Carroll
  • Bettye Craddock
  • Mary Kates
  • Julie Payne (Lewis)
  • Mary Weierich



  • Patti Alford
  • Richard Duggar
  • Dean Kinney
  • Lori Truman
  • John Whitehead



  • Steve Baldwin
  • Charles Blalack
  • Vicki Buchanan
  • Jeanne Johnson
  • Traci Thompson



  • Barbara Brush
  • Larry Kitchen
  • Molly Reavis
  • Mike Smith

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *